PDA

View Full Version : Has anyone else noticed that since Zinny was injured

WES
02-19-2024, 10:10 AM
we are much more stable at the back and keeping clean sheets.

Without any noticeable drop off in scoring goals, quite the opposite

:hide:

Pat Vegas
02-19-2024, 10:14 AM

I think our two former Man City players do not immediately get into the starting xi when they are back. Trossard and Havertz are playing nicely together too

WES
02-19-2024, 10:18 AM
I think our two former Man City players do not immediately get into the starting xi when they are back. Trossard and Havertz are playing nicely together too

Well, we're scoring for fun so hard to see Arteta making many changes up front or in midfield.

Amazing given that we have a DM who can't pass between the lines.

:wave: Peter

redgunamo
02-19-2024, 10:21 AM

Yes, my boy told me awhile back that he (Zinny) was a midfielder by trade but essentially too good to be left out yet not disciplined ("beefy" as Anaconda might say) enough to be trusted to hold the middle of the park together.

Playing him at full-back is simply the best compromise anybody's come up with. Risk versus Reward and a' that.

WES
02-19-2024, 10:28 AM
Yes, my boy told me awhile back that he (Zinny) was a midfielder by trade but essentially too good to be left out yet not disciplined ("beefy" as Anaconda might say) enough to be trusted to hold the middle of the park together.

Playing him at full-back is simply the best compromise anybody's come up with. Risk versus Reward and a' that.

True, but perhaps we've discovered that the risk is not needed as the other players are getting used to each other and/or playing at a higher level so we're scoring goals without the need for a risky left back.

Personally, red, I'm with George - let's get it right at the back :nod:

PSRB
02-19-2024, 10:36 AM