PDA

View Full Version : So the AWIMB experts have embarassed themselves again

WES
10-08-2023, 05:58 PM
:hehe:

Not only did we beat City, Arteta’s substitutes created and scored the goal that won it.

Perhaps football analysis should always end with something along the lines of ‘of course as an armchair expert I know nothing compared to the manager’

:-)

Arsenal Alcoholic Review
10-08-2023, 06:05 PM
Did anybody else scratch their head when Arteta followed normal procedure and didn’t bring on the subs when it went to a corner despite all 3 subs being about 6’3 and good in the air compared to the three 5’8 midgets that were hooked?

Ganpati's Goonerz--AFC's Aboriginal Fertility Cult
10-08-2023, 06:13 PM

Not only did we beat City, Arteta’s substitutes created and scored the goal that won it.

Perhaps football analysis should always end with something along the lines of ‘of course as an armchair expert I know nothing compared to the manager’

Oh, come on, Wes. I always admit I know nothing about football. Only like the ones with cannons on their tîts. But maybe they were all reverse jinxing, in which case, the boys done good.

Kai getting his first assist as a back-to-goal lump of a CF, not a creative no.10 playing inside forward.

Tommy did very well for that - I guess MA is just gonna use him in all these roles until Timber is unfelled.

Herbert Augustus Chapman
10-08-2023, 06:35 PM

And your analysis should end with “as a moose bothering syrup guzzler, I know even less” :-)

7sisters
10-08-2023, 07:01 PM

In mitigation, Arsenal fans endured years of disappointment and self doubt. Ferguson and Mourinho heaped untold humiliation upon Wenger’s withering reign. Glass half empty has been branded into our very souls.
We were all resigned to being squished by City’s juggernaut last season, like some labouring, overweight bluebottle on a windscreen. To put Guardiola to the sword, courtesy of a deflection off of Ake’s right nostril proves there really is a God