PDA

View Full Version : Right. That does it. The next person to promise "360-degree insight"

Ash
09-20-2016, 01:03 PM
into our customers is going to get it.

Not sure what they are going to get, but they definitely deserve something.

SWv2
09-20-2016, 01:07 PM
into our customers is going to get it.

Not sure what they are going to get, but they definitely deserve something.

As a general question what do they get if they agree to this 350 degree thing?

Ash
09-20-2016, 01:08 PM
As a general question what do they get if they agree to this 350 degree thing?

"personalised 1:1 customer journeys." :-|

SWv2
09-20-2016, 01:11 PM
"personalised 1:1 customer journeys." :-|

I am not a legal expert but I expect there is an actual by-law which allows you to shoot these people without fear of repercussion.

And if there is not one then that itself is an error.

I had a conversation with my boss last week who wanted me to take over a project for him as he did not have the ‘band width’ to do it. By which he meant time. I did laugh at him though the meeting did not end well.

Monty92
09-20-2016, 01:18 PM
I am not a legal expert but I expect there is an actual by-law which allows you to shoot these people without fear of repercussion.

And if there is not one then that itself is an error.

I had a conversation with my boss last week who wanted me to take over a project for him as he did not have the ‘band width’ to do it. By which he meant time. I did laugh at him though the meeting did not end well.

I agree bandwith is massively w*nky, but "time" can sound a bit rude and abrupt and "capacity" could be confused with "capability", so in that sense bandwith is a useful word.

Burney
09-20-2016, 01:29 PM
I agree bandwith is massively w*nky, but "time" can sound a bit rude and abrupt and "capacity" could be confused with "capability", so in that sense bandwith is a useful word.