PDA

View Full Version : What about this business of Kevin Friend removed from reffing the Spurs game

Ash
04-15-2016, 01:00 PM
because of supposed sympathies for Leicester?

Supposedly "following an outcry on social media". Did anyone see this outcry? Was it Spursers, presumably?

Sir C
04-15-2016, 01:03 PM

Supposedly "following an outcry on social media". Did anyone see this outcry? Was it Spursers, presumably?

Hell of a slippery slope, that one. I don't mean he's south Asian. He might be, I have no knowledge of the fellow, but even if he is, I wouldn't necessarily apply racial epithets to him. Unless he was reffing us and doing a Mike Dean.

Hold on, I've changed my mind. Mike Dean should never have been allowed to ref that game. (Do I mean Mike Riley?)

reg
04-15-2016, 01:05 PM

They want Leicester City to win it fair and square. What about us :(

Luis Anaconda
04-15-2016, 01:05 PM

One presumes so - they were outraged apparently. Arsene wasn't very happy about it - basically called the PGMOL a bunch of ****s. wd AW

What minute will Palace get their first penalty

Luis Anaconda
04-15-2016, 01:07 PM
Hell of a slippery slope, that one. I don't mean he's south Asian. He might be, I have no knowledge of the fellow, but even if he is, I wouldn't necessarily apply racial epithets to him. Unless he was reffing us and doing a Mike Dean.

Hold on, I've changed my mind. Mike Dean should never have been allowed to ref that game. (Do I mean Mike Riley?)
No need for the "that game" for either of them though

reg
04-15-2016, 01:07 PM
One presumes so - they were outraged apparently. Arsene wasn't very happy about it - basically called the PGMOL a bunch of ****s. wd AW

What minute will Palace get their first penalty

Good point. How come there aren't any refs who support us.

Ash
04-15-2016, 01:10 PM

They all look the same to me. We haven't been reffed by Deano since the Costa moment, though he has been fourth official a couple of times.