PDA

View Full Version : Now I’m no expert on these E-cigarette doodads, but my understanding is that they are:

Berni
04-02-2014, 02:18 PM
a/ not cigarettes;
b/ give off no smoke, harmful emissions or odour; and
c/ represent no threat to public health or welfare whatsoever.

Given these things, what possible justification can there be for banning their use in public? Because they look a bit like someone’s smoking and even that idea is offensive?

Anti-smokers really are joyless, miserable, anti-human, fascist scum. :-(

Monty91
04-02-2014, 02:45 PM
was using them and it was very distracting.

Berni
04-02-2014, 02:54 PM
You might as well say you find gum chewers distracting.

Monty91
04-02-2014, 02:59 PM
to use one in an enclosed space where it may be distracting/unpleasant for others and you have not had express permission to do so.

Banned in public, no.

Pat Vegas
04-02-2014, 03:00 PM
either someone is losing money from these e-cigs and they want to drive their sales down. (government/cigarette companies)

or perhaps
When rules are made people don't like people trying to get around them. They said no smoking indoors so they will make it so you can't even smoke a harmless alternative in doors.

Then there are the freaks who take far too much interest in telling other people how to live.

Berni
04-02-2014, 03:05 PM
no matter how old. They don't just want to stop people smoking, they want to eradicate the existence of smoking as a historical and cultural fact. The very existence of these things that look and behave a bit like fags offends them hugely and they're really angry that they can't come up with a really valid reason to get rid of them.

Berni
04-02-2014, 03:12 PM
And as for 'distracting', I'm just mystified. Lots of things other humans do are distracting. I don't expect them to ask my permission, though.

Jake
04-02-2014, 03:14 PM
I think everyone needs to stop being such a f**king flimsy tart about these things tbh.

Billy Goat Sverige
04-02-2014, 03:17 PM