PDA

View Full Version : I've been using my mac for a few months now and here is my honest review.

Pat Vegas
11-08-2013, 02:09 PM
I am not a 'apple' drone etc. As I even moved away from the iPhone last year.

But so far this is what I like.

I have a macbook pro with retina display I will compare it to my windows laptop I had. I am new to mac I haven't used one since the old Apple Macintosh days.

1) It starts up instantly and closes down instantly. My laptop which was quite a set up used to take 5 minutes to get up and running (this was using windows 7) Then when I shut it down you'd get all those updates to go through.

2) I like the menu bar. It makes working on multiple things very easy.

3) I like the scroll commands on the touch pad. Browsing the net is rather easy with this feature. in fact it's annoying when I go to work and have to use the mouse to scroll down the page. makes going back and forwards between pages easy too.

4) the display. The retina display is top *******s. Especially if I am watching netflix or something. also the sound quality is great too.

5) it's silent as it's got a flash drive. Get's a bit warm at times but it's fine. Also I like the battery life.

Dislikes
I actually prefer windows folders to the finder on apple. I find it easier to find the things I want on windows rather than the on the mac. This might be just a case of getting used to it.

The hard drive is not very big. I wasn't going to spend another £300-400 for a bigger hard drive.

A lot of the features I have mentioned are now available on windows machines / or were previously available on windows machine but I like the mac it's a solid piece of kit. And I enjoy using photoshop on it. I can open plenty of images at once and it all runs smoothly. If I was working on multiple pics on windows at the same time it would start to slow down.

PSRB
11-08-2013, 02:17 PM

Billy Goat Sverige
11-08-2013, 02:20 PM

Pat Vegas
11-08-2013, 02:22 PM