Click here for Arsenal FC news and reports

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Has anyone else noticed that since Zinny was injured

Has anyone else noticed that since Zinny was injured

we are much more stable at the back and keeping clean sheets.

Without any noticeable drop off in scoring goals, quite the opposite

Quote Originally Posted by WES View Post

I think our two former Man City players do not immediately get into the starting xi when they are back. Trossard and Havertz are playing nicely together too

Quote Originally Posted by Pat Vegas View Post
    I think our two former Man City players do not immediately get into the starting xi when they are back. Trossard and Havertz are playing nicely together too
    Well, we're scoring for fun so hard to see Arteta making many changes up front or in midfield.

Amazing given that we have a DM who can't pass between the lines.

Peter

Yes, my boy told me awhile back that he (Zinny) was a midfielder by trade but essentially too good to be left out yet not disciplined ("beefy" as Anaconda might say) enough to be trusted to hold the middle of the park together.

Playing him at full-back is simply the best compromise anybody's come up with. Risk versus Reward and a' that.
    "Plenty of strikers can score goals," he said, gesturing to the famous old stands casting shadows around us.

"But a lot have found it difficult wearing the number 9 shirt for The Arsenal."

Quote Originally Posted by redgunamo View Post
    Yes, my boy told me awhile back that he (Zinny) was a midfielder by trade but essentially too good to be left out yet not disciplined ("beefy" as Anaconda might say) enough to be trusted to hold the middle of the park together.

Playing him at full-back is simply the best compromise anybody's come up with. Risk versus Reward and a' that.